Can’t Mount SMB Share “Enumerated Shares Failed Permission Denied”

Well that’s what Console was telling me. The Finder would say “You do not have permission to access this server” when attempting to mount via SMB. The system is OS X 10.5.8. The Server is Windows Server 2003. I’m here to help you.
I tried going into terminal and using
smbclient -L servername.domain.com
but I got
session setup failed NT_STATUS_LOGON_FAILURE
However there is no problem with the password or the account being locked out because the user could logon to the share fine using Windows.
One time I tried killing off NetAuthAgent and that seemed to work. But this time no.
Repairing Permissions found some problems with Kerberos.app. But I was getting a valid ticket from the server!
I ended up deleting smb.conf and of course logging out and back in so OSX would make me a new one from its template. Then I could logon.

~ by connectionfailure on 7 December, 2009.

2 Responses to “Can’t Mount SMB Share “Enumerated Shares Failed Permission Denied””

  1. Thanks. Can you tell me where smb.conf is located?

  2. best resume service chicago

    Can’t Mount SMB Share “Enumerated Shares Failed Permission Denied” | Connection Failure

Leave a Reply

 
