iTunes 9.0.1 fail

iTunes 9.0.1
It has a podcast it is trying to download, and I can’t pause it or cancel it. Pause All does nothing either. I can’t delete the line for the podcast either. It’s unresponsive, as Apple would say.
I also can’t quit iTunes, I have to force quit.
OS X 10.5.8.
Any suggestions? Where does iTunes keep this list cached?

30/9/09 update- I got it to stop finally. I deleted the line item in Sidebar-Library-Podcasts. The dialog warning me that it was in the middle of downloading appeared, but this time it listened, stopped the download and removed the line item making it difficult for me to get it back if I want to.

~ by connectionfailure on 28 September, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
