Audio iPhone App comparison

Voicenotes

2 minute limit

voicerecord

note2self

records then emails file- no choice of format?

Recorder

bad reviews on iTMS

Plum Recorder

$5.99

records audio to iphone and uses an app on the computer to take it off. Does not support emailing the recordings at the time of writing.

I bought this one and it records in high quality but I can’t get the recordings off. The app crashes really hard and reboots the iPhone.
I just sent this to the developer:
“I have an iPhone 3G with software 2.0.2 installed
I have recently purchased and upgraded to the latest version of Plum Record.
I run mac os X 10.4.11 and have installed Plum Record Server 1.0.
I have several recordings. When I try to transfer them to the Mac, it gets as far as creating the folder in /Music/ but no files are copied.
The iPhone becomes unresponsive for several seconds.
Then my iPhone crashes and reboots itself. I have tried with several different recordings.
I am getting annoyed by this and I am disappointed and angry that I can’t get my recordings off as promised.
Can you please release an update that prevents this crash.”

Audio Recorder

$3.99 supports email

QuickVoice

$5.99 email coming soon

SpeakEasy

$2.49 no email

iRecorder

?

EccoNote

free

cant pause during recording?
see Pro version

YouNote

Can record audio but there does not seem to be a way to share it or export it.

Edited 4 Dec 2008

There is now a YouNote host app.

Read a real review here :

http://www.tuaw.com/2008/10/23/voicenotes-vs-idicto-vs-recorder-vs-record/

~ by connectionfailure on 27 August, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
