Opera 9.5.1 blank page problem on OS X

Well as usual I searched to see if anyone else had this problem. On my mac with OS X 10.4.11 I have been using and upgrading Opera since version 6.

I installed 9.5 and, although the Speed Dial window could be drawn, and the Mail/News reader seemed to work, and the Notes window worked I could get nothing but a blank page for every page, even local HTML documents.

So I installed 9.5.1 and that didn’t work either.

I deleted the Opera Preferences folder from  ~/Library/Preferences/ and it can render a page now. Hurrah!

~ by connectionfailure on 14 August, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
