Java programming is hard, but…

I wanted to share some files. I had used box.net in the past and I was happy. The interface is quite good and it's easy to use and it's pretty responsive as well. However I got a message saying I would have to upgrade my account if I want to upload a file bigger than 10MB.

Well it's easy to have big files these days. So I popped in to MyOtherDrive.com. Only to find a Java dump instead of the site. I can copy the error text but it wont paste anywhere. Viewing page source lets me see that "Java Runtime Environment is not working correctly on your system" . Hmm. I think this might be Apple's JRE update causing the problem.

I'll have to see if I can tell it to emulate the 1.4.2 virtual machine or something. I don't know.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

~ by connectionfailure on 22 May, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
